Donnerstag, 15. November 2012

Miguel Cabrera voted altitude performer according big leaguers

NEW YORK (AP) Miguel Cabrera namely waiting for the cap that was presented to him at the World Series to arrive along his family He'll give it a prominent blot amid his bureau.

"I'll show it to my friends, my family the Detroit Tigers third baseman said Monday next appending anew honor along beating out Pittsburgh centre fielder Andrew McCutchen and Los Angeles Angels beginner Mike Trout as performer of the annual as voted on forward their companion momentous leaguers. "I think it's going to be something special as my kids. ... It's going to be a comely saga as my grandkids."

Cabrera, the 1st Triple Crown winner among the huge leagues since 1967,strike.330 with 44 homers and 139 RBIs for the AL champion Tigers. The slugger was given one actual crown forward Major League Baseball during the World Series amid honor of his fulfilment.

Detroit was swept onward San Francisco amid the World Series. Cabrera hit.231 with three RBIs and ended the Series along taking a called third strike.

"It's actually disappointing for we didn't lack to finish like we finished," he said. "It was quite hard to adopt how we lost."

But winning the Players Choice Award was special because the voters were his big federation peers.

"It makes you feel arrogant and makes you feel favor you've got to work harder, you've got to work to obtain better," the 29-year-old Cabrera said. "You've got to obtain better each yearly"

Retiring Atlanta third baseman Chipper Jones was voted Marvin Miller man of the year as excellence on and off the field over finalists Paul Konerko of the Chicago White Sox and Michael Young of Texas amid Players Choice voting announced Monday.

Other awards went to Cabrera (AL outstanding actor McCutchen (NL outstanding performer Tampa Bay's David Price (AL outstanding pitcher) and New York Mets knuckleballer R.A. Dickey (NL outstanding pitcher). Trout and Cincinnati third baseman Todd Frazier were voted the outstanding rookies, and Adam Dunn of the Chicago White Sox and San Francisco catcher Buster Posey were chosen comeback players of the annual.

Voting took space among September.
Buy nike free run shoes,please check out free-runs.com

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

I knew enough about it...
 "I knew enough about it to buy it at a dope auction...
rosalymattias - 27. Nov, 05:06
I ve missed you
 "I've missed you, that's all. Bertrand has been telling...
rosalymattias - 27. Nov, 05:02
It is a fact that the...
 It is a fact that the best remedy for a scumble hangover...
rosalymattias - 26. Nov, 07:39
I m not a doctor
 "I'm not a doctor. Do I have to sign anything?"  "Not...
rosalymattias - 26. Nov, 07:34
I cannot turn my camera...
 "I cannot turn my camera off without a written order....
rosalymattias - 25. Nov, 10:57

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4195 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 27. Nov, 05:06

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren